Politics of South Sudan

From SouthSudanInfo.com
Jump to: navigation, search

  • South Sudan follows the Legislative Assembly.
  • A Comprehensive Peace Agreement was signed on January 6, 2005. The region got autonomy on July 9, 2005 and became independent from Sudan on July 9, 2011
  • The National Congress Party was the ruling party of Sudan before South Sudan became independent.
  • In early July 2011, the Southern branch of the NCP announced it is splitting with the northern party and join the Sudan Peoples Liberation Movement (SPLM), the ruling party in the south. Its head, Riak Gai announced the decision.

Political Parties

See Also


Personal tools